’Burgh Bound

I mentioned to a few folks yesterday that I’d be going to Pittsburgh this weekend. There were some interesting responses.

“On purpose?”

“Did you lose a bet?”

Nah, just a little vacation. My beloved White Sox are in town, and there’s no better ballpark than PNC Park for my money. So one of my high school buddies and his family are driving out and we’re meeting in the ’Burgh. We’ll go to Kennywood on Friday, the ballpark on Saturday and head home on Sunday.

This space will be vacant for a few days, not that you’d be able to tell. Just thought I’d let you know, and seeya on Monday when we kick off draft week.

And let me be the first to wish everyone a happy Flag Day, too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “’Burgh Bound”

  1. Murshawursha Says:

    Kennywood is one of my all-time favorite amusement parks… Haven’t been there since they re-did the Phantom, but I’m told it’s amazing…


Leave a Reply

