Bear Country

I’m up in Hershey tonight. From here, I can not only watch the Bears live, I can see the Caps on the TV in the corner of the Giant Center press box. Had I gone to Philly, I could have seen the Caps but not the Bears. Had I remained home in Baltimore, I wouldn’t have seen anything. The NHL, in its infinite wisdom, blacks me out from watching Caps’ road telecasts on Direct TV when the games are on Channel 50. In short, smart move to come up here. I’ll be staying over for tomorrow’s game; the Bears have Norfolk tonight and tomorrow. It’s 1-1 as the second period begins, nice PPG by Kyle Wilson off a great feed from Lawrence Nycholat.

Wilson is making a case for staying here in Hershey. And I am seated next to Ron Sutter, who scored his first NHL goal for the Flyers against the Nordiques 24 years ago tonight. Spooky.

Nice goal by Ovie, by the way, and whacked out high-sticking call against Brash. Hockey heaven here tonight.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

