Update/Disclaimer

I was just informed by a very good source (Audrius Zubrus) that the look Alex Ovechkin is sporting in the horse photo spread (see prevous post) is actually based on Alexander the Great, not Ben-Hur.

That’s the update. Now the disclaimer. I couldn’t pick A the G or Ben-Hur out of a lineup. I don’t do period flicks, even if they star John Malkovich or Meryl Streep. If it is set before the invention of the automobile, I can’t watch it. I won’t watch it. Makes my wife nuts, but that’s how it is.

Once when I was about eight, I walked through the living room while my dad was watching Ben-Hur. And it was based on that fleeting glimpse/recollection that I had Ovy pegged with a Ben-Hur sort of look.

I am in no way qualified to make and should never have made such an assessment. When it comes right down to it, the only thing I can tell you about Ben-Hur is that he was not related to former Cap Matt Herr.

From now on, we’ll keep it within the last 100 years or so.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Update/Disclaimer”


  1. Blogging your Nation’s Capitals

    In a Metroblogging DC interview earlier this month, Capitals owner Ted Leonsis talked about reaching out the blogosphere as a way to overcome what he percieves as a lack of coverage from the MSM.We have to find alternative means to…


Leave a Reply

