I’ve Moved

Here’s the URL for Dump and Chase’s new location. All previous posts have traveled there as well. This spot will remain in existence as the only place where you can read the comments to the previous posts. See you there …

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “I’ve Moved”

  1. anon Says:

    That is an absolute HORRIBLE url.

    Easy to remember, too.

    Dumb move.

    The least you could do is use some of uncle ted’s money and get a memorable url (e.g. dumpnchase.com or washingtoncaps.com/dumpnchase) and automatically forward it to the awful url….. or is stretch not capable of such technical details?

    Really, it’s not that hard.

  2. dumpnchase Says:

    anon,
    ‘Twasn’t my idea to move, but it’s done. And Stretch had nothing to do with it. He’s a video guy and there’s no video here.

  3. jess Says:

    FYI: it doesn’t seem to work if you have logged into the caps boards and allowed the remember me cookie — if I logout from the boards and/or delete the cookie, I can view the site. If I’m authenticated on the caps boards, it gives me a “You have no permission to view the Blogs” error.

  4. dumpnchase Says:

    jess,
    Thanks. I’ve brought that to the attention of someone who can likely fix it. And as to the unwieldly URL, this somewhat-streamlined version will also work: http://WashingtonCaps.com/dumpnchase

  5. TJ Says:

    Lets all say thanks to Gary and his monopoly on teams websites. Lame.

  6. Mike Says:

    I don’t see the big deal; I don’t read the boards at all, really, all I do is just plug the url into my google reader and read it from there. No big deal for me.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

